Redcore Linux Project Forum

Unfortunately, no one can be told what Redcore Linux is. You have to see it for yourself!

You are not logged in.

#1 2023-10-09 20:12:23

nuno_nunes
Member
Registered: 2023-10-09
Posts: 4

sisyphus is a not work after update the system

Good night for all

Yesterday is update this a redcore linux after update the system this sisyphus

nuno@nuno-redcore ~ $ sudo sisyphus update
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "/usr/bin/sisyphus", line 3, in <module>
    import sisyphus
  File "/usr/lib/python3.10/site-packages/sisyphus/__init__.py", line 1, in <module>
    from .autoremove import *
  File "/usr/lib/python3.10/site-packages/sisyphus/autoremove.py", line 11, in <module>
    import sisyphus.syncdb
  File "/usr/lib/python3.10/site-packages/sisyphus/syncdb.py", line 5, in <module>
    import urllib3
ModuleNotFoundError: No module named 'urllib3'
nuno@nuno-redcore ~ $ sudo sisyphus upgrade
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "/usr/bin/sisyphus", line 3, in <module>
    import sisyphus
  File "/usr/lib/python3.10/site-packages/sisyphus/__init__.py", line 1, in <module>
    from .autoremove import *
  File "/usr/lib/python3.10/site-packages/sisyphus/autoremove.py", line 11, in <module>
    import sisyphus.syncdb
  File "/usr/lib/python3.10/site-packages/sisyphus/syncdb.py", line 5, in <module>
    import urllib3
ModuleNotFoundError: No module named 'urllib3'
nuno@nuno-redcore ~ $

Last edited by nuno_nunes (2023-10-10 22:40:12)

Offline

#2 2023-10-09 22:55:40

V3n3RiX
Administrator
Registered: 2021-11-04
Posts: 59

Re: sisyphus is a not work after update the system

That means the system is not fully upgraded, and your latest attempt failed somehow. Try this :

emerge --sync
cd /opt/redcore-build
git fetch --unshallow
git fetch --all
git reset --hard 5361e6b8970e53046955ac5071d9122990cf77ec
emerge -va1 sisyphus sisyphus-qt
sisyphus branch master
sisyphus rescue
sisyphus upgrade

This should work. If you have issues, please let me know.

Offline

#3 2023-10-10 16:07:05

nuno_nunes
Member
Registered: 2023-10-09
Posts: 4

Re: sisyphus is a not work after update the system

V3n3RiX wrote:

That means the system is not fully upgraded, and your latest attempt failed somehow. Try this :

emerge --sync
cd /opt/redcore-build
git fetch --unshallow
git fetch --all
git reset --hard 5361e6b8970e53046955ac5071d9122990cf77ec
emerge -va1 sisyphus sisyphus-qt
sisyphus branch master
sisyphus rescue
sisyphus upgrade

This should work. If you have issues, please let me know.

Is a not work, try again this reinstall this a system

thanks

Offline

#4 2023-10-10 17:23:14

V3n3RiX
Administrator
Registered: 2021-11-04
Posts: 59

Re: sisyphus is a not work after update the system

If you reinstall, you must follow the same steps. I will release a new ISO image soon so is not required, but until then those steps are valid.

Offline

#5 2023-10-10 18:16:50

nuno_nunes
Member
Registered: 2023-10-09
Posts: 4

Re: sisyphus is a not work after update the system

After reinstall

nuno-redcore ~ # sisyphus upgrade
Traceback (most recent call last):o entrada de esconderijo nenhuma.
  File "/usr/bin/sisyphus", line 301, in <module>
    app()
  File "/usr/lib/python3.10/site-packages/typer/main.py", line 213, in __call__
    return get_command(self)()
  File "/usr/lib/python3.10/site-packages/click/core.py", line 829, in __call__
    return self.main(*args, **kwargs)
  File "/usr/lib/python3.10/site-packages/click/core.py", line 782, in main
    rv = self.invoke(ctx)
  File "/usr/lib/python3.10/site-packages/click/core.py", line 1259, in invoke
    return _process_result(sub_ctx.command.invoke(sub_ctx))
  File "/usr/lib/python3.10/site-packages/click/core.py", line 1066, in invoke
    return ctx.invoke(self.callback, **ctx.params)
  File "/usr/lib/python3.10/site-packages/click/core.py", line 610, in invoke
    return callback(*args, **kwargs)
  File "/usr/lib/python3.10/site-packages/typer/main.py", line 496, in wrapper
    return callback(**use_params)  # type: ignore
  File "/usr/bin/sisyphus", line 214, in upgrade
    sisyphus.upgrade.start()
  File "/usr/lib/python3.10/site-packages/sisyphus/upgrade.py", line 21, in start
    sisyphus.update.start()
  File "/usr/lib/python3.10/site-packages/animation/decorators.py", line 139, in wrapper
    ret = func(*args, **kwargs)
  File "/usr/lib/python3.10/site-packages/sisyphus/update.py", line 28, in start
    syncAll()
  File "/usr/lib/python3.10/site-packages/sisyphus/update.py", line 18, in syncAll
    sisyphus.syncdb.remoteTable()
  File "/usr/lib/python3.10/site-packages/sisyphus/syncdb.py", line 28, in remoteTable
    remoteCSV()
  File "/usr/lib/python3.10/site-packages/sisyphus/syncdb.py", line 13, in remoteCSV
    packagesCsvURL, descriptionsCsvURL = sisyphus.getenv.csvURL()
  File "/usr/lib/python3.10/site-packages/sisyphus/getenv.py", line 33, in csvURL
    packagesCsvURL = csvURL.replace(
AttributeError: 'list' object has no attribute 'replace'
nuno-redcore ~ # 

I try last comands is a not work

Last edited by nuno_nunes (2023-10-10 18:17:51)

Offline

#6 2023-10-10 18:50:41

V3n3RiX
Administrator
Registered: 2021-11-04
Posts: 59

Re: sisyphus is a not work after update the system

You need to follow those steps exactly and it should work.

Offline

#7 2023-10-18 09:42:23

Sepulturax
Member
Registered: 2023-10-18
Posts: 4

Re: sisyphus is a not work after update the system

nuno_nunes wrote:

After reinstall

nuno-redcore ~ # sisyphus upgrade
Traceback (most recent call last):o entrada de esconderijo nenhuma.
  File "/usr/bin/sisyphus", line 301, in <module>
    app()
  File "/usr/lib/python3.10/site-packages/typer/main.py", line 213, in __call__
    return get_command(self)()
  File "/usr/lib/python3.10/site-packages/click/core.py", line 829, in __call__
    return self.main(*args, **kwargs)
  File "/usr/lib/python3.10/site-packages/click/core.py", line 782, in main
    rv = self.invoke(ctx)
  File "/usr/lib/python3.10/site-packages/click/core.py", line 1259, in invoke
    return _process_result(sub_ctx.command.invoke(sub_ctx))
  File "/usr/lib/python3.10/site-packages/click/core.py", line 1066, in invoke
    return ctx.invoke(self.callback, **ctx.params)
  File "/usr/lib/python3.10/site-packages/click/core.py", line 610, in invoke
    return callback(*args, **kwargs)
  File "/usr/lib/python3.10/site-packages/typer/main.py", line 496, in wrapper
    return callback(**use_params)  # type: ignore
  File "/usr/bin/sisyphus", line 214, in upgrade
    sisyphus.upgrade.start()
  File "/usr/lib/python3.10/site-packages/sisyphus/upgrade.py", line 21, in start
    sisyphus.update.start()
  File "/usr/lib/python3.10/site-packages/animation/decorators.py", line 139, in wrapper
    ret = func(*args, **kwargs)
  File "/usr/lib/python3.10/site-packages/sisyphus/update.py", line 28, in start
    syncAll()
  File "/usr/lib/python3.10/site-packages/sisyphus/update.py", line 18, in syncAll
    sisyphus.syncdb.remoteTable()
  File "/usr/lib/python3.10/site-packages/sisyphus/syncdb.py", line 28, in remoteTable
    remoteCSV()
  File "/usr/lib/python3.10/site-packages/sisyphus/syncdb.py", line 13, in remoteCSV
    packagesCsvURL, descriptionsCsvURL = sisyphus.getenv.csvURL()
  File "/usr/lib/python3.10/site-packages/sisyphus/getenv.py", line 33, in csvURL
    packagesCsvURL = csvURL.replace(
AttributeError: 'list' object has no attribute 'replace'
nuno-redcore ~ # 

I try last comands is a not work





Can you post the output of each command separately?
I can help you smile

Offline

#8 2023-11-14 20:47:37

zotek1
Member
Registered: 2023-05-24
Posts: 2

Re: sisyphus is a not work after update the system

V3n3RiX wrote:

That means the system is not fully upgraded, and your latest attempt failed somehow. Try this :

emerge --sync
cd /opt/redcore-build
git fetch --unshallow
git fetch --all
git reset --hard 5361e6b8970e53046955ac5071d9122990cf77ec
emerge -va1 sisyphus sisyphus-qt
sisyphus branch master
sisyphus rescue
sisyphus upgrade

This should work. If you have issues, please let me know.

Thank you very much for this solution, it worked perfectly for me when I experienced the same situation as the OP. smile

Offline

#9 2023-12-27 22:52:23

moassama
Member
Registered: 2023-12-27
Posts: 1

Re: sisyphus is a not work after update the system

after fresh install with these steps 
red /opt/redcore-build # sisyphus rescue
red /opt/redcore-build # sisyphus upgrade
fetching updates.        No stash entries found.

Source package(s) found in the mix!

Use 'sisyphus upgrade --ebuild'
red /opt/redcore-build #


this works but sisyphus not upgrade yet. source packages masked...

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB