Redcore Linux Project Forum

Unfortunately no one can be told what Redcore Linux is - you have to see it for yourself.

You are not logged in.

#1 2021-12-08 20:11:56

yo5phz
Member
Registered: 2021-12-08
Posts: 3

10GB NIC?

Can you recommend a decent 10gbe nic with sfp+ that works well with Redcore?

Offline

#2 2021-12-09 17:40:55

bionel
Member
Registered: 2021-12-06
Posts: 5

Re: 10GB NIC?

@yo
i think your question has to go the other way.
do you have any particular setup in mind so redcore development 'team' can check if it is supported?
eventualy, because we know you are bored sometime, kindly help with various tests.
or if you are more generous, kindly donate such hardware to the testing team so they can take a look.

Offline

#3 2021-12-12 22:44:08

yo5phz
Member
Registered: 2021-12-08
Posts: 3

Re: 10GB NIC?

well, yea, I need to buy a 10gbe NIC - I don't want to buy one that won't work...

Offline

#4 2021-12-14 15:27:07

bionel
Member
Registered: 2021-12-06
Posts: 5

Re: 10GB NIC?

it's that circle ....
you don't buy a NIC because you don't trust it is supported.
redcore cannot say it is supported, because don't have such to test.

so ...

Offline

#5 2021-12-26 02:52:46

V3n3RiX
Administrator
Registered: 2021-11-04
Posts: 11

Re: 10GB NIC?

Well, as long as the module for such a card is in the kernel, we can always enable it, if by any chance it isn't in the default kernel configuration.

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB